Shopping habits depend more on your age group than anything else. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some persons argue that purchasing habits depend more on the consumer's age than other factors. In this essay, I am going to explain why I totally disagree with this argument and how I believe that advertisement and social class are higher related to consumption trends than age. In modern society, further enterprises are investing in marketing campaigns in order to increase their rate of sales. Apart from collaborating with all financial results, it is also remarkable that advertisement can influence consumer's behaviour. For instance, a study from Oxford University demonstrated that two- third of interviewers tend to purchase very-publicized products on television, regardless of the age group studied. On top of that, another major factor that strongly influences the kind of consumption is the individual's social class. Primarily, individuals are concerned about supplying ordinary needs, such as food and clothing. Because of this, lower-status persons spend barely their entire salaries on products that can guarantee their survival. On the other hand, wealthy people are more willing to spend their funds on luxurious vehicles and exclusive trips. As they have already assured their basic necessities, they are looking for enjoyment and unique experiences. A good illustration of this is Maslow's pyramid that classifies the different stages of desire, according to social status. This publication shows that the highest human-being priority is always to survive. In conclusion, I reiterate my opinion that some factors, such as the power of advertisement and the person's social class are more deeply related to shopping habits than age group. Firstly, any human being requires to protect their lives with basic needs, independently of his age. Apart from that, young and elder persons tend to prefer well-publicized goods during shopping time.