Psychological illnesses may not be as obvious as physical disabilities or illnesses, nevertheless they are just as disabling in their own way. Society, however, is more accepting of those with physical than psychological illness or disabilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In recent years, whether mental illness and physical disabilities are equally treated in society is a disputed topic. Some people believe that psychological issues are less likely to be accepted by the public, compared to physical disorders gaining excessive attention. I completely disagree with this statement thanks to serval reasons which will be discussed in the following essay. On the one hand, the first primary factor to consider is that various communities have been overwhelmingly understanding the nature of mental disorders. This is because the number of nervous-breakdown patients is significantly increasing owing to the chaotic environment, unfortunately, those sufferers inevitably become ourselves or intimate companions. Regarding Word Metal Health Day set by WHO, for instance, is to raise awareness of psychological issues and to mobilise efforts in support of this illness. Thus, the public could be comfortable, living in society with people facing depressive problems such as in the family, educational institutions, and workplaces. Secondly, brainsickness is classified as one of the eradicated diseases, tending to recover eventually. The psychiatrist suggests that 80% of psychosis are likely to retrieve permanently by providing regular medicines, rehabilitation and therapies, giving an illustration. On the other hand, some opponents may argue that abundant nations always prioritise benefits to disable people. It is common to understand that normal individual is willing to offer privileges to people with physical disabilities. For example, in plentiful public transportations, they make access easy for wheelchair users and provide assistances who will be given to disabled passengers. Although this viewpoint seems to have validity on the surface, what the opponents overlook is to contribute special facilities and equipment to cripples does not guarantee the quality of life. What this means that handicapped communities have still struggled with pursuing limited careers. For example, in some developing countries, organizations offering job positions to people with physical disabilities are dramatically low. Even though these companies accept disable persons to be employees, they must experience minimum payments compared to the normal staff. In conclusion, I certainly disagree with the given scenario. If ministries and the public have still ignored this inequality, incapacitated individuals can be hopeless. Therefore, governments need to create effective measures or feasible approaches in order to promote the well-being of disabling communities