Many people try to balance work and other parts of their life. However, this is very difficult to do. What are the problems associated with this? What is the best way to achieve a better balance?

As we live in such a fast-paced environment, many of us tend to cross the boundaries of work and home life with 24/7 access to emails. However, burning the candle at both ends could have a disastrous effect on your health. In this essay, I will discuss the problems related to this circumstance and suggest viable solutions. Firstly, we should delegate our tasks. Among many causes of work-life imbalance, the most notable one is a heavy workload. A Myriad of employees have to cope with a heavy workload, leaving them exhausted at the end of the day. We often overload ourselves with tasks because it’s easier for us to complete them rather than let others take over. However, if your duties are getting you down, it’s time to ask for a helping hand. Whether it’s small tasks at work or household chores, ask for some assistance and delegate tasks that you can’t stay on top of. On top of that, making a proper division in between our job and personal life is another way to improve one’s work-life balance. Great planning is the gateway to a perfect work-life balance. To get the most out of your day, you should schedule time to exercise, to see friends and family as well as for hobbies that you like to do. By planning in advance, you’ll be sure not to neglect one of the important factors in your life. For instance, create a timeline of your activities,(by) customizing your own Excel spreadsheet or Word table In conclusion, the problems associated with poor work-life balance are especially apparent because of heavy workload and the best solution is to find ways to maximise efficiency. If you learn to let go a little and be more organised, achieving a good work-life balance will be simple.