Nowadays many people have an unhealthy diet and do not exercise regularly. What are the reasons behind this trend? How can we encourage these people to live a healthy lifestyle?

In the contemporary era, many individuals have an unhealthy lifestyle due to consuming foods that are fruitless for their bodies and the lack of enough physical activities. This essay will address this issue by giving the reasons and motivation for this phenomenon. To begin with, there are some reasons behind the tendency to an unhealthy lifestyle. Firstly, all walks of life have a busy schedule and they are immersed in preoccupations so they do not have enough time to cook. They just want to opt for the convenience foods like fast foods, greasy foods, or some prepared ones containing unhealthy ingredients. This is why nowadays; the consumption of junk foods has been increasing. Furthermore, the ubiquity of fast food tempts people to buy them even if they are not hungry. Secondly, the sedentary lifestyle makes people lazier. Hence, if they have enough time to exercise, they will prefer to rest and take a nap. Apart from all temptations, we can take some measurements to put people toward a healthy trajectory. One of the most indispensable measurements could be the beneficial programs on the internet. Nowadays, the omnipresence of the internet brings about people surf on the net most of the time. Therefore, online programs and applications can bring a paradigm shift in their life in many ways. We can design the health applications for diet and exercise so that people encourage to do them. Besides it, if we design them more eye-catching the users will more inspire to carry out them. in conclusion, although nowadays there are innumerable tantalizing factors which push people to unhealthy lifestyles, I subscribe to the notion that we can take some fruitful steps to cope with them.