Gone are the days when children dreamed of becoming doctors and nurses – today’s children want to become YouTubers or vloggers. According to a survey of 1,000 children aged six to 17, more than three quarters of them say they’d consider a career in online videos. It is dangerous for kids to aspire to become a YouTube sensation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There was a time when every student dreamt of becoming either a doctor or a teacher but nowadays the scenario has reversed and becoming a YouTuber or a vlogger is in trend. Approximately 75% of youngsters consider their future in online videos. Through this essay, I will discuss this change of shift and will give my viewpoint on it. To begin with, if we see a holistic view, YouTubers and vloggers do not need to pass a certain age limit, in fact a school going kid can follow this occupation whereas doctors or nurses need to complete their degrees to practice their profession. The reason for this change stated by children is that YouTubers and vloggers gain popularity in short span while it takes years to settle down in other fields. On the contrary, the profession of YouTubers and vloggers is not permanent as new YouTubers and vloggers replace them from time to time. As people like variety in their lives likewise new YouTubers and vloggers keep on becoming their favourites. Furthermore, who roast celebrities online are being watched more and hence people get motivated to make such kinds of videos which preach a bad lesson to society. In contrast, doctors and nurses have a Godly image in society as they save lives of people. Moreover amidst covid situation, it is observed that doctors and nurses sacrificed their time with their families and did not pay any heed to their safety and served patients. To conclude, I would like to argue that vlogging and YouTubing should be limited to as a hobby and such passions should be followed that can help our societies and brings satisfaction to our life.