Some people believe that media should be allowed to publish information about the private lives of famous people. Others say that everybody has a right to privacy and this practice must be controlled or even stopped. Discuss both views

We are living in a celebrity obsessed world where anything that they do or say become the headlines in the news. A segment of society is convinced that the media intrusion into private lives should be strictly controlled and prohibited. Others, however, believe the opposite. I personally support the former view, because privacy is one of basic human rights. The following paragraphs will discuss both opinions along with relevant examples. To commence, pop and movie stars should be given a right to live their private lives on their will without media exposure. As human beings they have flows and can make mistakes. But if any kind of negative information is spread among the fans, it may have an adverse impact on their careers. As a result, celebrities may face mental issues and suffer from depression. Moreover, they might want to be free, just like anyone else, to do anything they like. I believe that celebrities should not compromise their mental health for their jobs. On the other hand, publicity is a part of famous people's lives. Many stars actually like the media to write about their private lives in order to grab attention of people and promote their work. They are desperate to stay in the news. They need it for their careers. Nonetheless, this desire to publish facts about a clebritiy's private life should be initiated by themslves. Laws should give privacy a greater protection to deter media from making business on the lives of famous people. To conclude, superstars need publicity in order to promote their careers. They need to appear in the news so that people talk more about them. Nevertheless, the media intrusion should not be done against their will.