To what extent has the internet made life more convenient? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Internet is an essential part of life in modern times. It has altered our lives socially, educationally, professionally and economically. In my opinion, the majority of these changes have led to a life that is more practical and convenient. Firstly, shopping has become much easier with the aid of the internet, especially in the time of quarantine. Before we had to transfer to a supermarket or shopping centre to acquire our needs or desires, but now it is done by a click as well as reaching diverse brands, kinds and prices for a particular thing in seconds. The other benefit of the internet is different platforms and courses for online studying which became an obligation in the time of the pandemic. For instance, in the recent two years, demand for online courses in universities increased significantly. Since the advantages of this type of education has been felt truly. Besides, lots of books, articles and educational resources are available on the internet. Thirdly, employees have also profited from the internet by online working due to Covid-19. It is obvious that with the aid of the internet and eliminating the need for transportation, more time and energy are saved as well as less polluted air as a consequence of fewer cars in the streets for moving to the workplace. Finally, communication has transformed totally by the means of the internet. It is now possible to socialize virtually with anyone in every part of the world. Conventional texting and calling have been almost deleted from our lives by the advent of thrilling apps such as Whatsapp, telegram and skype. In conclusion, the internet has become an inherent part of our lives and it seems that modern human beings can not survive without it. I strongly agree that it has made life more convenient in terms of shopping, education, career, and communication.