More and more people are becoming seriously overweight.Some people say that price increase of fattening foods will solve this problem.To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is commonly believed that increasing number of people are becoming obese. It is considered by some that increasing the price of fat goods will solve this issue. I agree with the given statement and there are two reasons why I think so and they will be explained in the next few paragraphs. First of all, inflation of fatty goods will prompt the people to buy less. It is a well-known fact that freequent buyers of fat oriented food products will reduce their purchases as a result of low purchasing power especially in metropolitan cities where cost of living is already higher. For instance, in order to reduce the consumption of beer the government authorities inflate the price to reduce the sales of these goods. In short, individuals will be able to balance their weight by having less saturated and unsaturated foods. Secondly, higher fat content diet makes fat belly. Needless to say that many communities now struggle to control their fat intake due to habitually habbitual eating of fried items especially the young minds and it does have a detrimental effect on their mind and body. The junk foods does not containt the essential nutrients required by the body and is difficult to digest. To illustrate, burgers and cola drinks include high level of caffine that have a grave implication on the body. Therefore, in order to lead a healthy life people must stop eating the processed foods. In conclusion, fast food items make people unhealthy and the estate should take stringent action to restrict the intake of such food by masses.