A big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today’s era, the question of whether or not the public should pursue their career passion over money remains controversial on the table. While finance issue has been considered to be the first priority for most employee, others have clung to the belief that employee contentment should be their fundamental principle. From my perspective, the former notion is viewed as invalid in the 21st century as mental health has become a public concern recently. The reasons for such an idea will be explained in detail in the following paragraphs. First of all, motivation from attractive remuneration appears strong initially, however, office pleasure is the ultimate element that ensures permanent effectiveness in working. Evidently, once employees have a thorough understanding of their employment such as career aspiration and public values, they will likely perform their tasks more efficiently, which can inspire a feeling of contentment in the long run. For instance, teachers who are acutely aware of their importance in educating, are further inclined to give a long-term commitment to their occupation. Another feasible explanation for this is that office fulfilment lays the foundation for a large income. Since workers are highly satisfied with their work, they will maintain satisfactory performance, which thereafter turns them into experienced workers. Thus, this potentially contributes to certain incentives such as promotion, which advance their abilities to earn money both from their main job and outside environment. For example, a number of studies have recently shown that the majority of successful employers belongs to the group whose priority is job contentment rather than money. In conclusion, it is clear that salary should be taken into consideration for all when they decide to apply for a situation. Nevertheless, it could be more visionary if workers contemplate their final goal which makes sure long-term gratification with the job.