Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Currently, there are different points of view about which type of advancement is more essential. Although states consider that economy is more important, there are those who believe that progress concerning other fields is worth attention equally. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions and provide my own view on this subject. To begin with, the governments argue that the economy plays a significant role in the countries' development and concerns many aspects of people's lives. In other words, the improvement in the economical area may lead to positive consequences, such as an increase in the number of facilities and providing more workplaces. For example, if the states have enough money, they will probably be able to set up many buildings, such as sports centres, malls, galleries, restaurants and so on. Besides, the construction of many organizations causes the fact that there are many positions that will become available. On the other hand, some people think that advance should be also in other areas. Firstly, it can concern education, which has an impact on society and its development. It is often considered that literacy contributes to a more capable and effective nation. For instance, in my homeland, the government provided citizens with an opportunity to be well-educated. As a result, a lot of them brought benefits in different fields, beginning with science, and ending with trade. Secondly, technological progress can also have many advantages. As an example, the Internet is one of the inventions that completely changed society. People can find almost any information they need and become more educationally gifted. Moreover, doctors can create more efficient medicines thanks to particular gadgets. In conclusion, although the positive sides that economic progress has, I think that there are other improvements, which should be done also.