Many people aim to achieve a balance between their work and lives, but few people achieve it. What are the causes of this? How to overcome this problem.

The majority of people nowadays strive to create a work -life balance but only a few can balance both equally. There are few causes for this and perhaps we need to address the basic problems and assess ways to achieve a balance between work and life. One of the reasons work -life balance is becoming complicated is due to the number of hours spent at work. A lot of companies encourage their employees to contribute more hours and encourage this work culture. Recent Analytics by the Labor Commission of India reveal that most companies in Asia have working hours more than 8 hours which were higher than the global average. These statistics demonstrate that when a person spends more time at work it would be impossible to cater additional hours for taking time for themselves be it an occasional vacation or spending time with their families. Solving the burnout being experienced by employees is not easy. Firstly, the Human resource managers should encourage overworked employees to take vacations and should reduce the working hours of employees who are undergoing constant stress. Additionally, employees can also be encouraged to take up time management lessons and can be asked to maintain a record as to how much time they spend for themselves and how many additional working hours they have contributed in a month. Furthermore, after a month they can be called for a review and improve workflow in a manner so that it doesn't affect their time. Thereby, helping employees to be mindful of their excess working hours and facilitating additional hours to cater time for themselves we can help them achieve a balance between both. In conclusion, more employees are experiencing stress at work this can be resolved by creating a tailored approach towards employees and help them divert their extra working hours for their personal growth.