Some people think that people moving to a new country should accept new cultureS in the foreign country. Others think that they should live as a separate minority group with different lifestyleS. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the fact that while some people suppose that migrating people should adopt new cultures in foreign countries, others think that they should discriminate against some minority group in order to maintain their lifestyles. In my very point of view, both statements bring tremendous benefit to migrating people, however, separating into minority groups to maintain culture still outweighs its counterpart. On the one hand, it can not be denied that immigrants shelter in minority groups with distinct lifestyles can act as a precursor to adding more color to monotonous modern life, and make cities more vibrant and fascinating. The immigrants bring their various habits and cultural heritages from their local area to modern cities, which can greatly blow fresh exotic experiences to the local folks, and diversify the culture where they come. For instance, they can bring their “special cooking recipe” from the local nation and mix it with some cooking recipe in foreign country to create a new delicious specialty. In addition, a wide range of special events are celebrated annually which will significantly attract tourism and bring a tremendous profit to boost national prosperities. Thus, separating minority groups can bring a lot of remarkable benefits for foreign nations. On the other hand, while a great many redeeming features of immigrants seraparating in small groups and maintaining their culture are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if those immigrants who adopt new cultures are ignored. The individual minority groups residing in foreign countries have to face a serious issue, which is social tension. There are a lot of cases that the people in the local area witness inequality or injustice to immigrants, who have different cultures compared to them. However, immigrants can adopt a new culture in order to considerably reduce inequality threat from local people. Therefore, adopting new cultures in foreign countries acts as a precursor for them to avoid undesirable things. In conclusion, both statements can bring an electric mix of positive impacts to immigrants. However, separating minority groups can help them not only have a better life but also greatly contribute to the prosperity of foreign countries.