In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driveless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

With the development of artificial intelligence, more and more car companies have released their auto-pilot solutions, and some even claimed that they will achieve Level 4 within one year, which means that we will have one big step forward towards completely auto drive. This also raises some discussion about the advantages and disadvantages. Though that may not be welcomed by everyone, I believe it will be a significant milestone in human history, because the majority will benefit from it and our society might change because of it. Firstly, auto-drive not only means one car can take one more passenger but, it also means a car can go somewhere without any people in it. It could solve a lot of problems we have right now, for example, parking. We can leave the car and don't have to worry about where to park, the car can go back home, or find an available and cheap place to park itself, or even more, it can be temporarily rent to other people. Secondly, I believe that government will only permit autopilot when it is proven that AI could drive much better and safer than humans. So in the future, I believe the government will even ban humans behind the wheel out of security concerns. On that day, it is not hard to imagine that there will be fewer car accidents. To conclude, though adopting auto-drive in our society could harm some people, like drivers, in short term, I believe it is going to be a fundamental change in our society and our world will benefit so a lot from it.