Obesity is a serious problem in many countries especially in rich countries discuss ways to solve the problem provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Matters related to overweight have posed a great challenge in rich countries there are solutions to this problem as will be discussed in the essay. Obesity has caused serious threats to peoples health ranging from young people to the old why is this so, junk food has contributed to about 99 percent with it being readily available and affordable,during lunch breaks you will find a big number in fast foods restuarants unlike restuarants that sell healthy balanced meals,the reason again goes back to the individuals affordability balanced meals is expensive junk is cheap and fast hence the name fast food. for example on weekends most families will not prepare food but buy french fries and all manner of fast foods, even on picnics the trend is equally the same buying food and not only food but fast food has been considered cheap and trendy. However obesity is a disease just like any other disease that can be cured and prevented,the community need to understand the side effects that come along with excessive body weight, diseases like hypertension,diabetes among others are risk factors and this diseases will also come with other complications,the community should adapt to ways of better and healthy living to prevent this lifestyle diseases that are a threat to our workforce and health, for instance just like the government carries out immunization campaigns health awareness campigns should be a requirement,matters on diet emphasised too,our children taught to eat healthy and balanced diets at all times In conclusion most people considered" FAT PEOPLE" as wealthy and are definetly living a good life, but keep in mind this is just a myth it holds no facts to it.So it is easy to control obesity than any other lifestyle diseases that accompany too much weight.