Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent decades, human beings face a variety of environmental problems that those have detrimental impacts not only on their life but also on flora and fauna. Some people believe that the prime environmental problem is about some species of animals and plants that have been extinct while others like me think that there are more important issues such as global warming and water shortage that should be considered immediately. On the one hand, many species of animals and plants are losing now or even had been extinct over the past thousands of years. Hence, some people worry about this problem because it can have some drawbacks on nature and consequently on human life and the earth. For example, the population of bees has reduced in recent years and new researches shows that if there is no bee, our planet will be demolished after a week. Thereby, if a species is in danger, it may destroy entirely the chain ecosystem and the earth. On the other hand, people know that global warming and water shortage, which is one high-temperature consequence, are the main reasons for most environmental problems such as losing some flora and fauna. for example, due to global warming, we saw many large forests, which are habitats of many plants and animals, burn. Furthermore, because of temperature increase dramatically and reduce the water resources, producing agricultural goods, which is the prime human beings’ food resources, are so difficult and it is one of the most important global warming impacts for humans. To conclude, Although some people including me believe that the most important environmental issue is global warming, other problems such as the extinction of animals and plants species or increasing the level of the ocean are important and can be dangerous for whole life on our planet.