People today are suffering more and more stress related problems than in the past. What is the cause of this? What are the possible effects of this development?

Nowadays, There are more commitments involved in our lives. A diverse range of individuals are struggling more due to these commitments. In this essay, I will illustrate the burdens that have been imposed recently, along with the consequences of these issues. To begin with, new responsibilities have been raised recently. These responsibilities impose more burden on individuals and not all of them can endure it. For example, as a result of the war between Russia and Ukrania, the bills of gas have risen triple times. This increased other sectors related to it likely transportation. Moreover, the salary of the necessary products skyrocketed. This made most people unable to purchase it. Therefore, a wide spectrum of citizens are working double shifts per day to increase their income. For instance, most of the Egyptian citizens are working in two jobs to handle the inflation in the country. Furthermore, there are side effects from these developments. Firstly, the number of depressed people will be increased and this will reflect on the economy. Moving further, depression will alleviate our immunity, thus the ability to gain diseases will increase. In other words, a new type of bill will be added to them. Ultimately, an array of persons will try the undepressed medicines and will be more addicted to them. They will suicide over time. For instance, research from Colombia University proved that the number of suicides among men increased four times from the numbers from ten years ago. In conclusion, the government should play a critical role in this issue. It should impose penalties on the companies which implement more tasks for their employees. The government also should consult their workers with physicians to ensure they are good or not. They also support them with subsidies and incentives.