Governments spend a lot of money on public celebrations such as national holidays and public festivals. Some people say that the government spends too much on this and that they should use this money on other useful things. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the governments fund huge revenue on every celebration in different countries. Other people believe that the governments could invest in something more profitable. In my opinion, I agree up to a point. According to me, technology has continued to develop, so facilities could have more convenience too. Everyone has to pay taxes that are deducted from their income from work to the governments due to elected governments saying to every person that they will invest the proceeds from the people's tax to be used to develop the community. For instance, the governments could renovate or change the old things out and replace them with something new such as a public transport that has been in use for many years. According to Thailand, that was low technology than other countries such a Japan, China or South Korea, the governments might to develop our country spend human's tax for what is needed; high speed train or smart bus. From my point of view, citizens' taxes could not be spent for any unessential things which did not have benefit to our society such as public festivals or any thing that involved the national. It was a waste of money for nothing that happened in just a few days which has nothing to do with the people at all. To summarize, taxes could not to waste for nothing that not have any beneficail to the citizens in each countries. Essentially, the good governments could have thinking that always thinks to develop society to move forward.