Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Ecological concerns are one of the most debatable and trending concerns of societies and governments. There are many actions taken under consideration in the last decade regarding this issue but none were truly effective. some think that individuals cannot change a global matter like this and government should take charge. I among others think that this issue is concerning every individual and can be addressed by each person as well. Although, we are facing a dangerous red code and big governmental actions are needed to stop global issues like global warming deforestation and deprivation on earth this does not mean that individuals cannot have an impact on slowing this trend. It is said that this issue can be solved with a big change in small portions of the land or small changes all over the world. For example, if every individual gets in action and lessen their carbon footprint to half of what it is right now in the next ten years the global warming curvature would have a downward trend in those years. The other fact about global warming is that it can be fixed regionally by individuals. meaning that an action like planting some trees in a backyard of a house might not have an influential impact on global warming or deforestation or other ecological issues as a whole. But it has a vital effective impact on the local region where they are planted. A good example of it is the Miyawaki method which suggests that by planting a dance and jungle-like environment in your backyard you can decrease the temperature of the region by 5 degrees and reintroduce the local species of birds and animals to that region. overall, although because of the dangerous environmental state that we are in big actions by political institutions should be taken this does not mean that person does not have a footprint on making a difference.