Economic progress is often used to measure a country’s success. However, some people believe that other factors are more important. What other factors should also be considered when measuring a country’s success? Which one do you think is the most important?

Economic development is one of the factors that determines the success of a nation. However, there are other factors that can define whether or not a country is successful. Personally, I agree that economic progress is one factor in measuring the accomplishment of a country and health and education degrees are true as other causes of national achievement. Despite economic value, health status also contributes to measurement to decide the achievement of a country. The healthier the citizens, the more productive they are in doing their activities. As a result, they can fulfil their rudimentary needs well since they have the fitness to work and earn money. This condition also enables a country to spend less money in eradicating an outbreak or epidemic and contribute more money to social development, for instance, establishing more public infrastructures and developing entrepreneurship to help to cope with unemployment. Another measure for national prosperity is education. In many developed countries, people who attain and can secure better jobs are those who have a higher level of education. Education can affect people’s ability to compete and maintain their job and wages. If individuals can secure their job, they will not be worried about being unemployed. In my opinion, education is the most important factor. For example, Brunei is Asia's number one GDP per capita, with petroleum raw materials but their people are very poor and very poor because they don't have a good education. They only work hard even for 10 years old kids without investing in education. Besides, Singapore and Japan are two of the best countries to have a perfect education. Singapore has a world-leading education system and has many young talents. After all, they focus on how to educate a person rather than invest too much in the economy or health because the country's development or not depends on the people themselves. In conclusion, economic, education, and health status are important to create a successful country and these elements have balanced roles for pointing welfare to a nation