Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In recent years,there has been significant increase in people travelling to most inhabitable and hostile places.A chunk of individuals opines that people people visit these places in search of unique experience whilst others are sceptical about it.There are both advantages and disadvantages to this trend and i will discuss both in this essay. To begin with, primary reason for individuals to visit in a mobile places if that helps them to boost their confidence. After the completion of difficult journey, the exhilaration cannot describe in more words. It is need to test one’s limit. For instance sailor like Columbus, sale around the world to discover and connect Unkown lands. Moreover, tourism is growing leaps and bounds that helps to boost the economy of the particular country. For instance the more tourist arriving in the country therefore more jobs opportunities created for people as consequences the countries economy grow many folds. On the other hand, thrill to take unprecedented risks sometimes turn into extremely dangerous situation. While completing daring journey, many individuals died and some of them got injury that made them immobile for their whole life. For instance, there are hundreds of individuals that cannot tolerate the severe conditions of the Mount Everest while climbing and died. Moreover, there is already scarcity of essential resources such as water in the remote areas. Hence, many tourist visiting turn this situation into worse. To conclude, in my opinion, positive effect of visiting dangerous places outweigh the negative expects as it will not only boost individual confidence but also brings prosperity to certain country.