Some experts believe that is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times several experts have said that students should learn a foreign language before going to secondary school. Even if this idea has both benefits and drawbacks, I truly believe that the advantages are far greater than any of the disadvantages. Learning another language in primary school could be helpful for multiple reasons. Firstly, kids are still really young so they could grasp the concepts and grammar rules in an easier way, and this has been proved by multiple studies. Because of this brain plasticity, they could certainly speak that language better than they ever would if they learn it while they are already teenagers. Moreover, this knowledge could be really helpful for their future as it has already been proven that languages are really requested in several job positions. For instance, in Italy many companies want the candidates to have English skills, and it's even better if you also have skills in German or Chinese and so on. On the other side learning too many things while being really young could be negative. In fact, children could not be able to distinguish between the different grammars, and this could lead to confusion instead of being helpful. For example, this has happened to many people that I know, and they struggled with differentiating which rules belonged to which language. In conclusion, it's undeniable that there are advantages as well as disadvantages when you think about making kids master many languages in a small amount of time, and while being still children, however, I think that it's useful to be able to use them and that, in the long run, it will be more beneficial than negative, so I believe the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.