The rise of convenience food has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life style. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, individuals have been getting benefits of ready-made food and by so they are able to cope with the pace of current lifestyle. Some communities think that it is a positive development as it will not only save their time but also enhance variety and taste. However, others believe that it could be detrimental to their health. In my opinion, the advantages surely outstrip the disadvantages. First and foremost, easy- food helps to save a lot of time for working individuals. In other words, with the easily available food, they do not have to worry about wasting their precious time cooking food. Furthermore, due to the growing food industry and competition in the market, the quality, taste and variety of feasts have been increased. For example, a recent study has demonstrated that working professionals are happy about the ready-made food as it helped them save their time for other activities such as gym, entertainment and work etc. On the other hand, another part of society claims that convenience food has had negative effects on one's health. According to them, because of excessive junk food consumption, humankind is suffering from various diseases like obesity and indigestion. As per my perception, people even can get healthy ready-made food and can avoid junk food. For instance, a survey had been conducted by the NDTV news channel, and it had been found that it has now become much easier to find healthy and hygienic food for the public. In conclusion, although few people are concerned about the negative impact of convenience meals on well-being, I believe that definitely, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of it as it helps society spend the saved time on other preponderant things rather than cooking a meal at home in today's advanced society.