Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there are many controversial arguments about what is better between studying at university and getting a job after the high school system. Some people illustrate that pupils must get higher education in college to get a successful career path whilst others think that it is waste of time, and they should find a job after school. This essay aims to mediate both sides of views and give some arguments to prove that each of them has its benefits. Firstly, it is undeniable that learning at university is beneficial for students who can identify a particular major they want to pursue. The educational system in high school has just provided for them a piece of basic knowledge about common life, not a specific field. Therefore, they are not able to apply it to some genres of jobs such as engineer, doctor, or scientist. As the result, if students want to get an occupation, which involves social development, they need to participate in the higher educational system in college. For example, it is impossible for a person who does not have any academic knowledge about the medical field to vaccinate to stop the spread of Covid-19 today. On the other hand, getting an occupation soon is also beneficial for pupils to gain more experience for their career. There are a thousand ways, which people can learn through travelling, jobs, which is considered practical experience. As the result, academic knowledge could be unnecessary for these people, if they want to learn in other ways. In addition, by dropping higher education, they can not only gain a higher chance to create new relationships during the working process but also gain more revenue. For instance, Bill Gates is an eyewitness of a successful person who drops Harvard University to pursue their gift in the field of computer science. In conclusion, each notice opens different opportunities and advantages related to student’s success. It depends on their awareness about their ability to adapt to the force of social change to become the person that they want to be. In my opinion, they should take part in both college life and part-time jobs and balance them to get the best result related to academic intelligence as well as practical skills.