many people are doing their shopping on the internet nowadays. discuss the advantages and disadvantages of shopping online and give your opinion.

Issues related to online shopping are frequently discussed these days. It is true that most people today opt to purchase something through the internet rather than in-store shopping. Despite the fact that there are some drawbacks, I would argue that there are more benefits. The explanation of both views will be discussed in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are several merits associated with online shopping. The principal benefit of shopping via the internet is that thanks to the development of new technologies, the internet offers people be more convenience in purchasing than before. To explain, people can easily access the store throughout the world as well as purchase goods without transportation. For instance, customers do have not to go to the store since they can check real-time stocks through smartphones. As a result, they do not waste the time on traffic congestion. On the other hand, there are a variety of demerits of shopping on the internet. The main reason to consider is that cybercrimes have rapidly increased over recent years, thus, online shopping is the most popular platform that robbers use. This means that some people, especially children and the older, are usually deceived since sellers can fake their profiles on the internet. To exemplify, in Thailand news, many students have to purchase a mobile phone in order to learn online, hence, they opt to buy via an Instagram application. Finally, they lose their money and do not get their goods back. All things considered, I am of the opinion that the advantages of online shopping significantly outweigh the disadvantages. Therefore, individuals should carefully utilise these technologies in terms of security and privacy.