Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to go to work in a foreign country. Others Say That these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to go to work in a foreign country. Others Say That these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. The only reason for learning another language is thought by some people to be just to work or to travel while others believe that there are more reasons to acquire a new language. As working and travelling being the most common intention to learn a foreign speech, a need to understand the culture and social communication, would also encourage an individual to study a foreign dialect. In my opinion, working and travelling are only two common reasons while more encouraging reasons which will be discussed later in this article, should be considered. Everyone who intends to work abroad must learn the country's dialect to be able to interact with their co-workers so they would be able to work together to do the tasks. In a similar manner, travelling would be much easier if one knows how to speak the language of the destination country in order to shop or to use transportation. Those means seem very obvious; however, communicating to a colleague or asking for directions from a passer-by, would only scratch the surface of deep relationships. As technology advances, we are not being dependent on the location to make friends anymore. Therefore, Having friends from different countries has become very common these days. This can be a reason one would want to learn a new language. Another aspect of the ability to learn a foreign language is to satisfy the feeling of curiosity in seeking foreign cultures. Apart from the reason why someone would want to be familiar with a new counter, it is best to understand different cultural aspects in the light of knowing the language. In my opinion, learning how to speak is encouraged more possibilities than working and travelling. building a good relationship and also diving into another culture requires the learning of the native language.