Children are love to push themselves to try to 1 and be better than their classmates they work together for everyone profit do you think that Vantage outweigh its disadvantages

The relative importance of competition and cooperation is a frequent topic of discussion, when people try to explore the primary aim of education. These days, competitiveness is encouraged more than cooperation. My stand, however, is that both competition and cooperation are equally important to be instilled in children. Therefore the disadvantages of teaching children how to compete at the expense of cooperation are more. There are many reasons why competition is important for children's growth. When children are pushed to compete, their unlimited potential can be tapped. This also helps them to develop confidence. Pressure and competition is all around us nowadays. ln achieving academic excellence as well as doing well in one's career, every person has to compete. There are many examples of people around us who have become successful in their lives by competing in sports events or music contests. At the same time, many educators attach great importance to cultivating cooperation abilities in children. Children who do not learn to cooperate are usually isolated, introverted and consequently they are socially inadequate. Cooperation is a contributing factor to the success of a community. Only with cooperation can children learn to live in harmony with each other. I personally believe that children should be taught both, how to compete, as well as how to cooperate. tt is more important to teach children the situations where they need to compete and where they need to cooperate. Both these virtues are needed in adult life. For instance, in solo sports and for sifting in an exam, children need to compete, whereas in team sports and in group-assignments children have to cooperate. Similarly, in adult life, no business house can rise to the pinnacles of success with the efforts of a single man. To compete with other businesses, members of one business house have to cooperate with each other. No single scientist can find the cure for cancers or AIDS. Scientists all over the world have to join hands to fight these deadly diseases. To conclude, it can be reiterated that forcing children only to compete rather than cooperate has more disadvantages than advantages, as both competition and cooperation are equally important in our lives.