Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now ‘one big traffic jam’. How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their car?

Considering a couple of years ago, people are getting use to use their own car more and more rather than using the public transportation. Therefore, public are experienced one dramatic increase in traffic jam. I truly agree with this statements and in this essay, I aim to elaborate its causes and present few measures which government can carry out. First of all, I believe that car ownership create a huge traffic jam, while there are other reasons which cannot be ignored. In other words, one of the genesis problems would be inadequate public transportation. When buses, taxis and other public vehicles are suitable for population, people prefer to utilize their own car. For instance, public vehicles always cannot be on time and time is extremely important for people. Besides, they are not usually empty or quite, many times they are crowded and pretty noisy. Secondly, what aggravates the problems of traffic jam is unnecessary use of car. To simplify the matter, many rater using their own transportation in a short destination, which it might cause from their laziness or their tiredness. For example, people prefer to drive for buying their needs instead of walking or biking, even if the shop be close to them. One solution for the government would be raise the public awareness about the consequences of the traffic. To clarify, when people know how using too much unnecessary use of car causes the traffic and other environmental problems, they try to schedule it. Moreover, the state could expand the usage of biking and stablish appropriate path for it. In conclusion, according to the above-mentioned facts, traffic jam can be controlled by the public awareness and establishing places for renting some bicycles.