Some people think high school graduates should travel or work for a period instead of going directly to study at university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both approaches. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Handful people consider that children who have received secondary school education must spend some time on travelling or job, instead of getting higher education. This essay will discuss the benefits of travelling or working after high school and disadvantages of this choice. The main advantages of travelling or working after school is that graduates become more confident and experienced. In other words, when young people start having a job, they can rely only on themselves, and this makes them more independent. For example, youth people are used to depend on parents financially; however, when they start getting own income they can manage their life life's lifes as they want. On the other hand, the most significant drawback is that school graduates loose their time on doing nothing. This means that not all youth can organize themselve and find good occupation after school. A classic example is when kids are grown up in family where all decisions are made by parents; hence, it is psychologically difficult for 17 years old children take responsibility for their life lifes. For instance, young pople often change their occupations, and they give up when facing any difficulties. As the result, in age of 20 years old they still do not have long work experience. In conclusion, having brake after school graduation in order to travel or work gives some benefits for youth, although there are some disadvantages. In spite of the fact that young people can have experience and independence, for some graduates it could not be an option because of their personality.