Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

In today’s modern world, immigration has drastically surged and one of the most common complication for migrant is lack of fluency in the foreign word which could further pose social and practical issue. I personally agree with the statement mentioned above as a lack of communication skills could lead to cultural shock and cause various mental health issues. To begin with,there is a colossal upsurge in immigration from the northern region of India and the most common problem encountered by foreigner on foreign shores is a style barrier and cultural shock. This is often observed that the accent of both native speakers and settler vary considerably,even the speakers with good fluency may not be able to communicate easily. For instance, a survey conducted by the Indian Institute of Technology,Ranchi,revealed that the IELTS examination for the official speech English dialect is a billion-dollar industry and the most common factor for enrolling to this exam is to decrease the phobia and improve skills. Further, improper communication could pose difficulties in performing certain jobs which needs fluency and command compared to a native speaker. Secondly, sometimes people are not able to speak to others due to obstacle associated with the vocabulary Further, it could lead to mental disorders such as anxiety and depression. For example, a survey conducted by Oxford University reveals that mental issues among foreigner are in a greater percentage. In a nutshell, in my,opinion both public and private organisations should come forward to implement certain rules and regulations which stand for the benefit of the people in the long term so that people don’t suffer from practical and social trouble in the communication of a foreign dialect.