Some people believe that workers have worked in a company for long years should be promoted. What is your opinion.

In this competitive world, every individual wants to be recognised in the society so the promotion plays pivotal role in it. A section of society asserts that the employees who's length of service is more should be eligible for higher scale.I endorse this ideology and the reasons to support this view point will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs with my opinion. To begin with, human resource is backbone of the organisation. The old employees are more used to the workplace culture. Their exposure is not only enhance the productivity but also increase profitability of the firm. A survey conducted by the world employee organization revealed that top five leading companies of the market are retaining it's existing staff which is the major reason behind their success. Apart from this, if senior apprentices are selected for upgrade scale. This will increase their loyalty and sense of belongingness which resulting in better decision making by promotes. Moving further, hiring employees within the organisation can help to cut the cost of recruitment as well as cost of training.As appointing new staff need grooming which utilise major portion of revenue. For instance companies which are appointing from outsource are going through loses at earlier stages due to the heavy cost burden. However, youth is more updated with the latest technology and what is happening around the world. Nevertheless, a person who devotes major time for thriving of company is definitely requires appreciation and award in the shape of promotion. To conclude, it can be challenging task of ignoring young talents but overall it is favourable development in the terms of productivity and profitability. Hence, it would be sagacious approach to retain old workers.