Do you believe that professional athletes make good role models for young people? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Athletes, indeed are role models for coming generations as they tend to represent the nation. In my opinion, their attitude, lifestyle and hard work make them the best role models for younger people. This will help the children to remain motivated to achieve their goals by overcoming all the hurdles. To commence with, most sportspeople have a scheduled lifestyle and they believe in immense practice. For instance, in order to build a good stamina level, they ensure to have supplements every two hours. This is possible only if they have a disciplined schedule in a day. In addition, they choose to start their day early in the morning. This early morning schedule not only helps the sports person but is also recommended for children as it is believed by scientists that during the morning hours the concentration levels are high. Yet another inspiring trait is that they never give up. Albeit, they fail to win they don't compromise on practising for the next match. Instead, either they try to improve themselves by practising or identify their weaker areas. This applies to young children as well. For example, rather than giving up on the failed subject, the child should try to identify weaker areas and work on the same. Furthermore, these players do consistently work hard to achieve their goals. To conclude, future generations should learn and absorb traits like hard work, scheduled lifestyle and attitude from these athletes. Eventually, this will help them in developing their personality and performing well in their academics.