Some countries import a large amount of food from other parts of the world. To what extent is this a positive or negative trend?

Due to globalization, it has become easy to experience different types of cultures and food. Few region have started the business of foodstuff supply to other parts of the world. In my opinion, it is a positive as well as a negative trend. In this essay, I will discuss, It has become easy to eat numerous kinds of foreign crop. However, chemicals are used for preservation can be hazardous for health. Moreover, it will affect local businesses. On the one side, society can taste variety of products in their own country without moving particular city. It is not convenient to grow all crops in one place because it needs different types of soil, climate. For example, Kiwi and dragon fruits are not grown in India. Due to exportation, we can easily purchase these fruits. Additionally, those community which export their food, can be economically benefited. For example, in BBC research it is found that Asian countries are mainly dependent on their crops business. On the other hand, foreign products have become popular in all over the world but it is dangerous for health. It takes a long time to deliver from one country to another. Therefore, they use a variety of preservatives and chemicals like, a pesticide which has a negative impact on the health compared to a positive impact. Such as, cancer and liver problems. Likewise, it can be harmful to a particular country’s local market. People prefer to buy imported products due to their foreign values without knowing their side effects. For instance, in India, most people purchase kiwi and Washington apples compare to Kashmiri apples. In conclusion, some countries sell their eating products to other places of the world. It is good as well as bad trends. On one side, society can satisfy their taste bud from foreign food products. However, consistent use of chemicals has a detrimental effects on the mind and body. Moreover, it is not beneficial for the local market too.