Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extend do you agree, use reasons and specific example to answer?

Development of a Child’s creativity and skills lies initially with the parent as well as teachers area of responsibility. At a young age is when they can be molded and exposed to the various opportunities life presents to the youngster when he faces the challenges in life. I partially agree to both the views and believe that both play a huge role in the development of the child with a few examples to elucidate my view. An enjoyable activity as such maybe not enjoyed by the pupil as his mentors. He should be able to explore all available options at both home and school, these maybe educational or extra cultural activities. For example, an introduction to music or an instrument such as keyboard or a guitar can develop a young mind in cognitive thinking. creativity and faster decision making. Although these should be explored by the pupil and his teacher/parent together and not forced into learning. He/she should be allowed to drop this if he does not find it enjoyable. Reading is an activity that develops the kids imaginative mind and explore the world through the eyes of the Author. This greatly improves the vocabulary as well as helps him in real world decisions although someone who is only focused in reading will miss out on a plethora of Opportunities such as Sports, Music, Dancing, Debates and other things life has to offer to the young pupil and this maybe a decision he may regret in the future as he couldn’t try these at a younger stage and it will turn out to be late to start in life. A lot of reading may focus the kid to become more of an Introvert than an Extrovert. I strongly conclude that the Child should be exposed to both reading and other enjoyable activities and not following the former more than the latter or vice versa. Too much of anything can be harmful and hence both must be introduced to the child as per the kid’s mind and desire to Explore.