Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

A child growth and development will be based on the how the childhood is spent. Although some might say that, doing an enjoyment activity will lead the child to develop their skills and creativity rather reading. In my opinion, both plays vital role in the all-round development of the child. Firstly, reading improves the child ’s cognitive skills. This is a really important factor because, reading paves a way for the child to understand the language more clearly so that, they can use it properly once they at a stage of teenage. For instance, we can see a future journalist or an famous author, once they have a good handle over the language they prefer. If a child is not encouraged to read, it will be really difficult for future, as we know the major part of schooling involves reading. So, I prefer practicing reading will ripe benefits. However, conducting enjoyable activites such as playing soccer, drawing will also improve the child skills and ability to create. This is because, the activities that make child a happy, rewires their brain to be social and helps them to be one step ahead of the activity. For example, they may help the parents to set up the ground for playing soccer, or pick up the necessary colors ’ for their drawing. Moreover, these skills and creativeness will them help to become more socially accepted in the society. In conclusion, reading helps a child develop the skills to learn the language as well as the doing an enjoyable activity improves their social and creative skills equally.