Children weight are increasing over the years. What are the reasons? What can be done?

It is true that an increasing number of kids are getting overweight these years. There are various reasons leading to this problem but steps can definitely be taken to tackle it. Several factors result in youth's obesity. Firstly, children are having more and more academic work than that in the past, casuing they could only spend less time doing sports. For example, I remembered when I was a child in elementary school I lost the balance between work and sport and spent much more time sitting in front of the desk to finish my overload homework so that I was easily to get fat. Secondly, parents care so much about nurtrition that children may sometimes take in them more than they should have. They hope their kids could be stronger and taller and the useful way to it is to make their little ones eat serveral kinds of nurtrition nutritional products. Finally, intense exposure to junk food may also be an aspect as too much fat and unhealthy oil contained in junk food, doing harm to adolescent's body. In my opinion, many measures can be taken to address the issue. The government should call for school to have more sports and after-school activities for students. It could even be added into school rules or regulations. Furthermore, doctors and physicians should promote the right way of youth's healthcare by giving parents lectures, instructions or guidebooks related to the relvant topics. Last but not the least, parents need control their kids' pocket money and teach them to stay away from unhealthy food. In conclusion, there are many methods relieving the situation and adolescent are likely to be away from obesity problem.