Crime has been rising amongst young population in many countries. Provide cause and solution.

Nowadays, in many parts of the world, adolescents tend to perform serious misconduct against the legislation. The lack of opportunity for further education after high school, which led to unemployment, may become a prominent reason behind the issue. Despite that, providing aid for further studies and training may help overcome the rise of crime rates among the youth. This essay will discuss the aforementioned causes and solutions to the issue. To begin with, the minimal prospect for younger generations to continue their studies after high school possibly contributed to the uptrend of criminal acts. Hence, young adults may not have the knowledge to attain employment. Unfortunately, while unable to equip themselves with appropriate skills and earn money, young people still have the responsibility to pay for their needs. Thus, many resorted to criminal acts, such as stealing, to provide for themselves. For instance, in a recent study published in the Washington Post, 65% of young adults in the United States, anonymously admitted that they have done a criminal act at least once due to their survival reasons. Nevertheless, the escalating number of violations against the law in the younger population can be minimised by implementing subsidies for further training. This means teenagers have a bigger chance to obtain higher education which will equip them with the required skills and knowledge to earn a job. Eventually, the effort hopefully reduces the amount of unemployment in the younger population as well as minimising the need to perform criminal offences. As an illustration, in 2019 Indonesia has observed an increase of 30% of employment rate after providing high school graduates with free job training in various community centres the year before. Not only that, in the following year, Indonesian Police Force recorded that the criminal offences performed by people ageing between 19 to 24 years old have been lowered by 35%. In conclusion, the number of misconducts against the law from the younger generation is emerging day by day. Although the minimal opportunity for higher studies and unemployment may have caused this issue, the government can provide their young generation with job training or subsidies to higher education. Thus, slowly and surely the criminal offences rate can be lowered over time.