Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now ‘one big traffic jam’ How true do you think this statement is? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

In recent decades, the number of increasing personal cars causing massive traffic jams in urban areas. Some individuals strongly agree with this notion although there are societies who verily assert that automobile ownership is not only a reason for busy roads. Importantly, there should be some government regulations for residents to take for not purchasing vehicles. To start with, there are several ones who do not blame car ownership for traffic jams. The reason is that they have other determinants such as population growth that are growing significantly and machine business owners who prefer manufacturing vehicles at low prices and quality. Thus, If motor producers are not managed by country institutions, discouraging nations to acquire cars may not be the solution for the problem of traffic. On the other hand, communities nowadays are keen on purchasing more and more vehicles for themselves, even though their income is low or average. They find a way to buy to make their life more convenient. However, they do not confess it impacts merely on themselves by way of busy movement on a road. In this case, government regulation like a high tax on vehicle purchase or facilitative bike or transportation programs may encourage human beings not to own private automobiles. To conclude, the dynamic streets or busy roads are entailed by a huge amount of auto machines ruled by exploiters or other factors such as increasing inhabitants or cheap cars. In all cases, the national administration must have control over car manufactures or people.