Some people argue that technological inventions, such as smartphones, are making people less socially active. Do you agree or disagree?

A matter of considerable controversy at present is the issue of latest technology like mobile phones are affecting human beings social life. I am completely agree with the given notion and will explain the logical standpoint in the forthcoming paragraphs. Initially, in this technological era there are a plethora of devices are available such as smartphones, laptops and many more. People are using these technical devices according their prefrences and needs, but this accessibility leads towards many problems, one of the major concern is that people are completely forgetting their social life and interaction with their loved ones and others. For instance, nowadays every family members has their own mobile phones and it seems most of the time people are not communicating with each other under one roof because of these gadgets. Moreover, while morning walks and other physical activities like gym and weight lifting people mostly prefered to listen music on their cellphones instead of chatting or interacting with others. Apart from it, especially kids these days are like to play indoor games on the gadgets instead of outdoor games that effecting a lot to kids both physically and mentally, as a result of this they are becoming less socialise and remains busy in the gaming world. For example, according to the latest survey conducted by the university of Australia that approximately eighty percent of kids are induldge indulged in the technical devices instead of physical activities. To conclude, in this era of invention everyday lots of forms of these devices are launching and people are addicting with these inventions, government can play a vital role to overcome this soaring issue.