Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

A certain group of individuals believe that modern gadgets such as mobile phones,laptops and computers have drastically improved the lives of humans whereas others opine that social interactions have decreased dramatically.I personally agree with the former opinion as the latest innovations in technology and internet connectivity has created a life without borders. To begin with, In today’s modern world use of smartphones and widespread internet connectivity are the most debatable and controversial topics and every individual has their own views.There is a deluge of arguments in favour of my stance. The most predominant one is young adolescents believe that life without the internet and smart gadgets won’t be possible for them, as all the tasks ranging from banking to education are done on this modern equipment. For instance, a survey conducted by the Indian Institute of Technology,Ranchi,revealed that the biggest advantage of mobiles is improved communication with family and friends staying abroad.In terms of education,it has broadened our horizons for knowledge and information available online. Secondly, in recent times addiction to various social platforms is seen among young individuals. Further, it has lead to reduced social interactions in the family. For example, a study done by Oxford University demonstrated that the incidence of mental disorders has surged due to excessive dependence on these social platforms.Basically, both the parents and teachers should pay attention towards children below 18 years of age regarding usage of phones. In a nutshell, in my,opinion though the advantages of modern technology are enormous on the contrary its disadvantages can’t be potentially ignored. Additionally,stringent laws should be implemented in the various institutions and educational varsities to prevent its addiction among the younger generation.