Some products can be made quickly by a machine. Other items take a long time to be made by hand. As a buyer, which do you prefer and why? Give specific details and examples in your answer.

In today modern world, the production of the majority of products are left in the hands of robots and machinery, whereas only a small portion of items are hand-crafted. In the perspective of a purchaser, I believe that a majority of my items would be made in factories, while only a small number of handmade products will be bought. This essay aims to underline the reasoning for my opinion and to give some examples. The most prioritized aspect when buying anything in today world is cost, which contributes to large-scale productions of simple products being profitable. Due to the economic of scale, more items manufactured in factories corresponds with lower price for customers at the end. Therefore, a large amount of products purchased nowadays are made by machinery. Furthermore, the abundancy of said items can help people across multiple nations. For example, because the production of utensil is simple and cost-efficient, the same set of dining pieces can be found in stores in many countries. Conversely, people buy handcrafted items due to various reasons such as decorative purposes and gifts for others. The matter of beauty in a house is viewed as essential to some individuals, which has encouraged them to look for unique pieces of furniture that can improve their living habitat. Consequently, artisans and craftsmen are seek to create unique items which is filled with their creativity. For illustration, for a country like America, craftsmanship is still valued in such capitalistic world, and people are still buying handmade items such as tables and furniture pieces that are significantly more expensive than the one produced in factories. Moreover, the quality of some handcrafted products can be considered superior than that of many automatically assembled items. In conclusion, although some people may choose to side differently, I believe that a majority of products purchased would be made in factories while only a minority will be hand crafted.