Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

It is evident that athletes earn more salary as compared to other professions. A chunk of individuals opines that this is the right approach while two others considered it unjustifiable. I; however, believe that there should not be a significant difference between the salary of athletes and other professionals. To begin with, sports are undoubtedly competitive and players are under constant pressure. Therefore, many individuals are in favour of the astronomical remuneration of Sportspersons. Moreover, professional athletes require these skills after years of practice so that they can enhance their country reputation on the national level and bring fame to the homeland. For instance, they represent the country all over the world, by winning championships to make proud all their nation peoples and create world records. Hence, after all these contributions their earning is justified. On the other hand, there are other professions such as teaching and medicine, they cannot be underestimated. For instance, teachers are nation builders, They contribute by teaching special skills to their students, shaping the character and personality of their children. Similarly, Doctors worked tirelessly to save the precious lives of people. Therefore, these professionals should earn a higher salary due to their valuable services. To conclude, I believe that a huge gap between the salaries of sportsperson’s and other professionals is neither fair nor healthy, hence, the government should enact policies to narrow this gap.The government should raise the salaries of other valuable professions and meanwhile collect higher taxes from sports professionals to ensure balance in society.