Many large supermarkets are being built today while the number of small shops is decreasing. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

As we know the population are rising year after year and it's necessary to provide food for everyone so I agree with consuming genetically modified foods, however, there are a few side effects in using these products. First of,all we should look at the disadvantages of consuming GM products. One of the main factors is that it can be harmful to our body even though, there is a lot of research claims that actually GM foods are healthy because we can modify them to have more vitamins and good minerals. secondly, we should look at the effects of genetically modified food on our environment. Obviously it can be dangerous for nature but we can control some of the negative effects, for example we can produce fruits that don't need a lot of water to grow also we don't need to cut down trees to create farms because GM products are made in advanced laboratories by scientists. Finally, this technology helps our economy, we cant produce bigger, better and faster output with a small budget. In conclusion, we should invest in GM technology to meet society's demands although, we should consider the hazard of using genetically modified foods.