Many people work long hours, leaving little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In modern society nowadays, the majority of workers spend a lot of time working everyday and just a little time for spare- time activities. Although this has several advantages, the drawbacks may be more far significant. On the one hand, there can be some minor benefits of working long- time. One possible advantage is that people have more time to work and solve problems in their jobs immediately. especially some jobs need people work constantly such as sale assistants, wokers, official staff and so on. In manufacture working extended hours can produce more products and that provide worker with opportunities to earn more money. Nevertheless, the fact that working long hours can have major downsides which overshadow these positive impacts. The most obvious issue could be that people will suffered stress-related health problems such as headache and other dangerous disease. Another drawback worth mentioning is that people will spend less time on leisure activities lead to the fact that they will be more stressful and uncomfortable. this can lead to their productivity will be decrease and lack of innovative in their works. furthermore, there is adverse impacts on society and economy. People just focus on working without doing some activities for relaxing like shopping, eating, traveling so the economic will go down. the number of unemployed people will increase and lead to many crimes. In conclusion, despite the potential benefits of working long hours, they pale in comparison to the drawbacks involved. thus, we should keep a balance between work and relax to ensure that we have a good health for working.