Some claim that men are naturally more competitive than women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The characteristics and personalities of women and men have been the topic of many studies in recent years. In this regard, some believe that when it comes to competitiveness, men are more competitive than women. However, I do not completely disagree with this opinion. In my opinion, this opinion would be true if only we were living at the beginning of the homosapeins era. I think this opinion could only apply to the down stages of evolution. During that time, males had to compete with others in every aspect of life while females had to remain in their caves and just wait for their men to come back. In that era, food was limited, and one male had to compete with others to get food and attract females’ attention and convince her that he was superior to others in bringing stronger offspring who could live longer and continue the generation. In this case, due to this ever-lasted competition, men became naturally more competitive than women. Whilst, nowadays, competitiveness is more a personal attitude rather than a gender-specific ability. We can see some males who do not want to compete with others as they are self-satisfied and they do not see any reason in proving themselves to others. On the other hand, many women are entering competitive areas such as professional sports or highly competitive industries. As a result, devoting one such characteristic to one gender is a wrong approach. In conclusion, although men might naturally be more competitive than women, such as many other creatures on the planet, I think this hypothesis is somehow outdated. We are heading toward an egalitarian society and the gaps between men and women have been thinned. In this regard, no specific personality or ability could be considered related to one gender only.