Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world. Discuss the effects lack of experience with and understanding of nature can have on children as they grow up.

It is undeniable that the world at the present time has had changed into modern society, resulting in many children are often spending more and more time on indoor activities, and they have few experiences with natural activities. From my point of view, I believe that this movement can cause several effects in their future. In the following paragraph, the reasons to support my opinion will be outlined in the detail. In my opinion, I think that one of the important impacts of lack of natural experience and understanding is that they will lack natural knowledge which is an important thing to adapt in their daily life, for example, they may not know about some information, such as using harmful materials, that can cause pollution for the natural globe. Furthermore, they will lack the observation skills, compared with others who spend their time on the natural activity because people who grow up in the natural environment tend to explore the surrounding when entering unfamiliar places, according to the researches. Additionally, they will lack imagination and creativity due to seeing and touching the real objects will affect their cognitive ability rather than seeing the simulation things in their home. Moreover, they all also lack natural intelligence in terms of confidence, asking questions and solving problems, for instance, which can be caused by the confrontation with the real nature. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the natural environment is a significant factor for the development of many toddlers in terms of cognitive skills, and these changes can cause negative effects in their adult life due to they may not be able to adjust with some situations. Therefore, it is recommended that many parents should encourage and support their children to take many activities in the nature.