Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, it has been common that many tourists have a tendency to visit situations, which is really dangerous and difficult to deal with like going to Antarctica, however, there are some merits and demerits for visitors. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall explain. On the one hand, holidaymakers can gain plenty of experience by visiting such uncharted districts by doing so they have a chance to getting more familiar with other parts of the world that still remain unspoilt. Moreover, owing to undergoing difficult conditions their stamina can be improved in terms both mentally and physically. Similarly, visiting these positions may help them to come out of their comfort zone and as a,result build up their self-esteem and self-confidence. Additionally, it can be a new page in their lives, for instance, there have been lots of people who visited these venues and, finally they ended up growing interest in gaining more knowledge about these areas and investigate more in this field. On the other hand, paying a visit to unusual regions like the Sahara Desert can impose plenty of costs on users, since such entertainments are really exorbitant and come at a high cost. Furthermore, this kind of area can be full of dangerous situations that may jeopardize their lives to some extent because of the number of harsh moments and adversities they might encounter during their trips. Besides, due to being away from their, hometown they may wind up getting bored till reaching their destination. In conclusion, even though going to such areas can be really expensive and difficult, it seems that its benefits outweigh the drawbacks, and from my standpoint it is sensible.