Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

In contemporary life, the expenditure of residents following the process of urbanisation and globalization have been steadily increasing which leads people in the employment forces to work harder to survive. This overwork concerns as a common issue especially in urban areas; therefore, the campaign of time limitation in the workplace was implemented by the authorities. In my perspective, I totally agree with the statement view and this essay will explain the main reason for this regulation and crucial factors related to its benefits. The new labour codes are reasonable in this modern life when the idea of overconcentration on careers needs to be removed. Originally, hardworking was overestimated in the agriculture industry and just suitable for this occasion only; in fact, several countries in their developing time demanded a lot of manpower to ensure food security in this period. However, the 21 century is different compared with the past since citizens are able to gain more support from robots and high-tech devices. In other words, society nowadays appreciates the value of creativity and efficiency of professional cable to utilize the capacity of machines instead of humans. Indeed, the changes in working culture might considerably support the physical and mental health of employees. In terms of the physical body, reduction of time in office places proves the workers' health condition. In fact, a large number of white-collar workers complain about their problems with back pain after working on their desks for a long span. In contrast, less time in the job field brings them some opportunity to practice exercises and enjoy their life and even expand their longevity. Besides, time for taking care of the brain by reading books of meditation is helpful to diminish depression and anxiety. To sum up, the innovation of working schedules by the governments breaks the old culture and drives the force in new ways. In addition, the personal lives of residents are also balanced which creates opportunities for workaholics to enjoy their life.