Government gets a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some would argue that musicians, actors, and writers are offered better support by governments, while others say that it is inappropriate to spend money on them and it should be used for public betterment. I believe that it is worth spending for artists because they are proud of nations and can be inspirations to others. On one hand, some individuals consider that funds should be utilized wisely for people. These artists are very protected with higher securities and states have to spend huge amounts for it. This money can be spent on building hospitals where any person can take proper treatment. Focusing more on education also reduce ill literate in the nation. For example, foreign countries such as the USA, UK, Canada have free education till high schools and medical has no fees as well. However, I believe that these creatives are icons for the nation because of their achievements and open ways for others as well. On the other hand, these celebrities are highlighted by the government because of their success and hard work. Many big people were initially ordinary human beings. Their patience, perseverance and hardworking skills help them in getting higher mountains. This status also recognizes by the country. Giving more priorities and taking them into advertisements and tv shows, youth identifies real talents and can get motivation from them. For an instance, Amitabh Bachchan is a highly paid actor in India and receives maximum support from the Indian government and the whole country because his journey from failure to success was incredible and many lessons can be learned from his biography. Therefore, I believe that people who make us proud and are the face of the nation should be assisted by the government. In conclusion, spending more money on essentials and medical facilities are primary responsibilities instead of giving priority to a few top-level big heads. Although, these fewer counts are only bringing more attention to other countries and can get more opportunities that is why they should be highly supported.