Some people believe that governments should ban dangerous sports even though others claim they should have the freedom to choose a sport to their liking. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

There is no doubt that sport plays important role in society because it both provides hobbies and good lives. In fact, some categories of extreme sports are dangerous such as ice skis, so many individuals believe that they should be prohibited. Therefore, several people argue that it is people's right whether choosing their favourite sports or not. From my perspective, I totally agree that extreme sports should not be banned due to the fact that it is not hazardous as they believe if we concern about safety. Ice ski is a sport that is famous in Japan, especially in Hokkaido, because there are 4 months long winter and tunning views, so the popularity of this sport rises dramatically every year. Indeed, not only Japanese people enjoy ski in the snow but also tourists. Beforehand, there was a sorrowful accident because of the snowstorm, people died and disappear a lot. "We can not forecast whether it will be 100% safe, so people are at high risk", said,critics. Consequently, there are some people against this kind of sport. However, before doing something, we must learn how to do it before. Similarly, beginners must study the basic lessons before play. Based on the information that I have read, safety first is the most fundamental thing for every sport. Basketball is also a risk if we do not concern about safety. Significantly, all ski players must follow the safety instructions such as wearing helmets. Moreover, before going to the skating area, there are pro trainers who teach you how to balance yourself effortlessly available. Also, if the situation seems terrible such as a strong wind, the staff will have announcement that everyone has to stop and come to the station rapidly. To summarise, extreme sports should not be prohibited because it is our rights to choose what we favour. In fact, not only extreme sports, basketball is dangerous as well if the players do not follow the safety guidelines. Safety is the most crucial thing.