Some people say that the main environmental problems of our time is lose of a particular species of plants and animals. Others says that there are more environmental problems. Discuss both sides of the essay and give your opinion?

Considering recent environmental issues, some people believe it is a product of the extinction of various plants and animals. Whereas, others are of the view that there are more essential factors contributing to natures dispute. I will discuss both views and also give my opinion in this essay. Firstly, on one hand, most individuals feel the global changes in our surroundings is due to the fact that some species of vegetation and mammals are no more existing. Hence changes in terms of deforestation which is due to tree uprooting and lack of cultivation of plants consequently lead to erosions which could further result in natural disasters. For instance, a study carried out by John Walker a geologist in 1990 showed that one of the major causes of desertification in the Northern part of Africa was as a consequence of uprooting trees. In regards to the reasons given above it is considered that environmental issues faced in Modern days could own to disappearance in some kind of plants and animals. However, on the other hand, a good majority think that the crisis happening in our natural habitant is as a development of man-made problems. Following the current health challenges faced by humans, it can be drawn to conclusion that most of these illnesses are caused by air pollution which is due to carbon monoxide released in the atmosphere by vehicles and industries. For example, a survey was carried out and the result got proved that people residing in overcrowded cities were prone to having respiratory illnesses. Although a good number of factors are involved in environmental Hazard pollution by people play a major role. In conclusion, in my perspective both sides of this argument have their merits, nevertheless am of the view that artificial global warming is the most pronounced cause of environmental problems. In addition, I recommend Government should enlighten the nation on ecological preservation.